Thread: Back ground checks ?

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

Default Back ground checks ?

OK So all these politicians are saying the the reason for back ground checks and all these new laws are to assure that dangerous firearms don't get in the hands of crazies and criminals,,,OK so far so good,,, I agree with that. Hell none of us want that!!! I also was under the impression that was the law for gun dealers for years anyhow. Except,,,,, they hadn't ,addressed if once we do pass the background check and are proven to be of good character why are they,,,still,,,, calling for restrictions on certain guns and us????? They say they ,,,, "agree with the Second Amendment",, and the "rights of the people" but want to restrict what we can and can't have,,,, what they scarred of??? Make's ya wonder don't it? Have they something to fear/hide do they?

I find this very strange. After all I'm a combat vet,, so I know how to handle pretty much all weapons,,humped a 60 , 12ga, and a 45 for almost 2 years through the bush,, hunted sense I was 8-9 years old,,,so I guess that I'm qualify-ed there ,,an X LEO,,,0 crimes or charges for the almost 63 years of my life,, a FFL dealer for longer than I can even remember to be honest ,,,got it somewhere around 1994-96???

So I think when the back ground checks come in then,, we that are cleared should be cleared to have what to hell ever we want,,, the Constitution doesn't stipulate type of gun ,,,, correct??

Or do they,, or do they not,, believe in the 2nd,,,,,If they do,,, it say's it all clearly in black and white. No room for discussion, even the Supreme Court says so.

I'm SOOOOOOO Confused!!!! Can anybody walk me through this Please!!!!!

I'm confused.

Feedback Score
    20 (100%)

Infringement is a confusing thing.

Don't talk to me about background checks until the perpetrators of the 'fast and furious' gun and drug runners are behind bars or hanging from a scaffold behind the courthouse for straw purchase among other charges.