Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: does "wild blue" internet stink?

Feedback Score
    8 (100%)

Talking does "wild blue" internet stink?

man i am way out in the boonies and i have to pay $30 a month for DIAL-UP. even worse i don't even get the 56k-- more like 17-26k at best.

now i get a flyer through the mail saying i can hook up with "wild blue"for $39.99 a month and get reasonable speed connections.

so i google 'wild blue" and get people saying 'wild blue" is a rip-off , con-job and all kinds of problems with their service or lack of service.

i have no experience with them--are they really that bad?

Feedback Score

Do you get 3 or 4G where you live?
    You could set a "hot spot" up with your phone for less than 40 clams a month.

Feedback Score
    8 (100%)

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by weldingmachine View Post
    Do you get 3 or 4G where you live?
    You could set a "hot spot" up with your phone for less than 40 clams a month.

hell no- i can't even get ONE bar on the cell--LOL!

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

Buddy of mine had hughesnet which is a competing sat internet service and it was ok, kind of like really fast dial up where it took a bit for pages to load (since the signal has to travel out to space, back to earth and then through the internet and back). Once you start getting the data stream it was pretty fast ~200k download IIRC.

That was a few years ago though. It was spotty during bad weather like sat tv can be and expensive to start (had to buy the equipment which was like $500-600).

If you decide to try it make sure they don't have any early termination penalties or equipment to buy cause if it does suck you don't want get hosed trying to dump them or stuck with useless equipment.

Feedback Score

j427x,