Gunco Forums banner

Got Her Done

6K views 16 replies 6 participants last post by  nutznboltz 
#1 · (Edited)
Well no more fussing around, smoked this one @ 7:38 this AM. 138 clean dressed "estimated', 8 points,,,

Oh Yaw Baby,,chow for the freezer now mister!!:thumbup1:

Tomorrow there's major rain and wind storm coming so I'll get it wrapped and in the freezer. Back straps and scalloped potato's , corn on the cob and a nice frosty Long Trail IPA is on the slate for supper. Nice,,my mouth is watering already,, I can't hardly wait.

Next day I'll, be out chasing the ever elusive "Barnie" ,a close to a 350-400 lb Black bear I've been seeing but not been able to get a clean shot at for 3 years. Friday may be the charm, he's upon the "Big Mountain" too and his # is just about up if I have anything to say about it. I've been hunting him mono-a mono for 3 years now, (no dogs or bait) this year may be the charm??

Now let the work begin. The timing couldn't be much better though with the storm coming, Hopefully I'll get it all processed tomorrow and be ready for Fridays hunt. I know damn well I'll be dying for a nice tenderloin sampling when I get done then too,,no doubt !!! That's a big mountain with lots of ledge's. And he's a crafty one, going to have to work for him, just like anything from up there.

Me and 2 of my other disabled Nam Bro's are going to the high country after "Barnie"and to get a deer for both of them,,he's a big bastard!! Wish me luck!

Life Is Good,,,Killer gets it done, once again,,,1 shot,,1 kill :thumbup1: Sadly I had only a quartering away shot so I think I toasted the better part of one front quarter?

Best part I only had to drag it 20 yards and was able to winch it up the ledge the rest of the way with the wheeler and a extra 30' piece of rope,,,,:thumbup1:

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·