Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Jobless and Living in my Truck

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

Default Jobless and Living in my Truck

Jobless and Living in my Truck

By Trooper Dan

Snippit:

I have been waiting for sometime to share information I know. I have been living in my truck for about 6 months now due to a job loss in Ohio where I'm from, I have since moved to South Florida and am now living In my BOV, As an outdoor enthusiast this is easy for me to do, but I think this is a sign of things to come and seeing people living in tents and vehicles everywhere ( remember "hoover towns"?). The "mobile homelessness" is so bad that the cops dont even stop people from doing it anymore.

I am a professional at what I do, I do not look homeless, I'm just an average guy that has fallen victim to the current economic downturn. Basically I feel like I am camping and I do not consider myself homeless, its a sad fact that I have seen entire families living out of a vehicle who are ill equipped and not accustomed to such inconveniences.

Interesting thread at another site - The story continues here: http://whenshtf.com/showt...truck...-%28with-Pics%29

Black Blade: A very good study in one man's journey through living out of his truck. I read this some time ago and he was in the process of building himself an 'off grid" cabin.
    When you're born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you're born in America , you get a front row seat. - George Carlin

Builder, Destroyer, Hater SLUG36's Avatar
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

Man, sory to hear about your situation. But, it looks like you have that little Toyota set up good. I had a hard time while working out of town staying in a motel 6 for 6 months. I hope you have some kind of "home defence" on the ready.
    What I lack in accuracy, I make up for in Volume!!!!

I am my favorite American gunnerxxx's Avatar
    Feedback Score

god bless you Bro!

I am my favorite American gunnerxxx's Avatar
    Feedback Score