Thread: Hey Black Blade..

Feedback Score
    17 (100%)

Question Hey Black Blade..

Exclusive: Discovery Channel Heads to Remote Alaska for Yukon Men

Discovery Channel can't get enough of Alaska, and now it's traveling to the 49th state's remote interior for the new series Yukon Men. The show, which debuts August 24 at 10/9c, follows some of the rugged inhabitants of Tanana, Alaska, a town of about 200 citizens.
    Discovery Channel Heads to Remote Alaska for Yukon Men - Today's News: Our Take | TVGuide.com

I have been watching their series.. Seems pretty interesting..
    Maybe a tad bit of hollyweird hype. But some great tips on survival, if the grid goes down..
    Trapping, hunting, self taught mechanical repairs..
    No caribou, no meat in the freezer.. Town water, no firewood no heat for the tank holding the water..
    "Man needs but two things to survive alone in the woods. A blow up female doll and his trusty old AK-47" - Thomas Jefferson 1781

Feedback Score
    34 (100%)

Yeah I really got into that show. Very interesting living a "subsistance" lifestyle. Fishing, hunting, trapping, bartering. Daily life for them. A lost art for the rest of America.
    Enforcement, NOT Amnesty!!!!!!

"If they’re going to come here illegally, apply for & receive assistance through a corrupted Government agency encouraging this lawless behavior, work under the table & send billions of dollars each year back to their families in Mexico, while bleeding local economies dry, protest in our streets waving their Mexican flags DEMANDING rights, while I have to press ’1′ for English, then they need to be shipped back to where they came from!" -Chad Miller

Always sore, always tired Bradrock's Avatar
    Feedback Score
    23 (100%)

When the guy killed his sled dog to make a pair of gloves. just because he was a few years old & not pulling like the young pups, I kind of cringed.