Thread: The best health for preppers.

Feedback Score

Default The best health for preppers.

If TEOTWAWKI ever comes to America, you owe it to yourself to be in the best health possible. I want to pass along a few things that I have learned that may be beneficial to some of you.
    I want to start this article by saying that I am NOT a doctor. I have NO official medical training. However, for decades I have studied health issues on my own. I have become a firm believer that YOU are the best person to take care of your own health. There is plenty of material out there, much of it written by nutritionists and doctors. So, BE YOUR OWN “DOCTOR!”
    In my opinion, modern medicine is not practiced correctly. You go to a doctor, arrange to pay the $250 fee, then you sit in the waiting room for an hour or two. Finally they take you to an exam room where a nurse checks your temperature and blood pressure. The nurse may also do a few other checks based on your complaint. Then the doctor strolls in, looks at your chart, talks to you a few minutes, gives some orders to the nurse (“...give him a shot, etc...”), writes out a prescription and disappears.
    IMHO, Allopathic Medicine is the sorriest “healing” system ever devised. It is NOT designed to keep you well or to heal you of any illness. This type of medical practice treats the symptom, not the PROBLEM! Today, DRUGS are all the rage! Doctors have become glorified drug pushers! And, they want to keep you on drugs the rest of your life! That’s where the money is!