Gunco Forums banner

Considering MG42 / M53 build looking 4 RESOURCES

3K views 9 replies 6 participants last post by  dcholl 
#1 ·
Hello all,
I am considering a m53 build. I have built AK's and others previously but I am NO expert. Just a weekend tinkerer. I was wondering if there was an all inclusive source that details how to build one of theses things in complete detail, something similar.

Like I said I am considering the build but I want to know what Im getting into before I buy any parts.

Also does anyone know where to get a receiver?
I found the complete parts kits, less receiver from centerfresystems.com for $300
What do you think about these kits?

Thanks guys,
Jason

#2 ·
CFS kits are good to nice, for the price.

For build info, I don't know of an all out tutorial (unless someone has it for sale), the best place I can think of is the Weapons Guild forum. Sadly you need to sign up to veiw anything, I'll take a look and see what's over there.

Just checked, yes it would be worth joining to check the info out.

#4 · (Edited)
Re M-53 Build

Hello all,
I am considering a m53 build. I have built AK's and others previously but I am NO expert. Just a weekend tinkerer. I was wondering if there was an all inclusive source that details how to build one of theses things in complete detail, something similar.

Like I said I am considering the build but I want to know what Im getting into before I buy any parts.

I found the complete parts kits, less receiver from centerfresystems.com for $300

Thanks guys,

I have one of these kits, receivers are hard to come buy, a 80% from Philla ordance is around 500, you can find the stampings on various sites, RTG, BRP guns, wiselite, and gun auction sites like Auction Arms, Guns America, Gun Broker, and even ebay, mind you the auction sites will be selling demilled receivers and the parts guys sell the stampings you put together and wel yourself. ,,,Doc

#5 ·