Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hey all, bit of a FAL noob here, just some minor questions

Feedback Score

Default Hey all, bit of a FAL noob here, just some minor questions

Hey everyone. First let me explain my rifle. I have a Century...on no...yes a Century L1A1 FAL lol. I really wanted a DSA one but with money I had to settle for a Century...at least for now. Also a good buddy of mine has owned his Century R1 FAL for about 8-9 years and has had no problems with it at all, so I did feel confident if I got a good one it would be worth it...IMO at least.

Now I did have a slight problem with mine, nothing major as it did not affect the shooting of the rifle or any of the functions either. My issue was the buttstock is slightly bent or curved to the left...I contacted Century and the dealer I bought it from, both were very helpful and willing to exchange for a new one or fix the problem.

Since I had NO function issues and it shot accurate you can understand why I was VERY hesitant to exchange....my luck I would have gotten some unibrow, rusted, warped barrel LOL. Researching it further from what I understand at least, some of the actual builders just forced the buttstocks on causing the recoil buffer tube to get slightly bent...I'm not sure if the tubes were too long or the little insert in the stock the tube goes through was too tight a fit...that part I am not sure about.

I did take the stock off and the stock itself is in fact straight...maybe the tubes were already bent before installing...???? So they sent me a new recoil buffer tube, I still haven't replaced it because I am contemplating going with a DSA para stock instead...would this be a good option, I hear they are top notch quality ?? Also expensive as hell but they do seem solid.

Also since I have the L1 I do not have the folding charging handle....is it possible to install one ??