Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Want to buy my first and last FAL: What to buy? Enterprise, DSA or CAI? Help please?

Feedback Score

Question Want to buy my first and last FAL: What to buy? Enterprise, DSA or CAI? Help please?

US Navy Petty Officer here wanting to buy a FAL. Very familiar with AK and AR systems but very little knowledge on the FAL platform.
    Looking for a rifle that will not let me down. I'm a heavy shooter and this rifle WILL HAVE ROUNDS through it... Please give me your opinions.

Petty Officer 2nd Class Oliveira "Ollie" William
    USS Enterprise - CVN-65

Feedback Score
    15 (100%)

DSA.

I have no experience with Entreprise. CAI are cheapest and you get what you pay for in that regard.
    " The world is a very dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who do nothing about them." - Albert Einstein, 1879-1955

Feedback Score
    33 (100%)

Built my G1 Parra on a type one Enterprize receiver. Hot, cold, dirty, it runs great.
    But the DSA Fal is top of the line also.
    Your in my Mind, and in my Sights

Citizen, Patriot, Ranger bellson's Avatar
    Feedback Score
    7 (100%)

Howdy Chief.

DSA is tops. Definitely the choice if you want a heavy profile barrel.

Enterprise is second. I have used their parts extensively.

CAI is what it is. I own two of them and have never had an issue. My buddy got his at the same time and had parts break....Luck of the draw???

I should say that I have futzed with both CAI FALs a bit. So might not be accurate to describe as having no problems.

Like any other purchase, you get what you pay for. DSA is the BEST thing going for FAL rifles.
    Imagine whirled peas

Peace, Love, And Superior Firepower

Bellson

Feedback Score
    15 (100%)

It should be added that an FAL built on an Imbel receiver is good too.
    " The world is a very dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who do nothing about them." - Albert Einstein, 1879-1955