Thread: Gun owners upset by new controls passed by N.Y. lawmakers

Feedback Score
    35 (100%)

Postak Gun owners upset by new controls passed by N.Y. lawmakers

Signed into law by Gov. Andrew Cuomo on Tuesday, the New York legislation tightens a ban on assault style rifles, calls for background checks on ammunition purchases, outlaws large capacity magazines and tries to keep guns out of the hands of mentally ill people deemed to be a threat.It sparked spirited discussion among customers at the Buffalo Gun Center in the suburb of Cheektowaga, where business was so brisk that people had to wait in line in freezing temperatures just to get in the door.

More...

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

Well I have no issue with background checks,,, which are in place any ways,, but bans,,,,, no way,,, it's against the constitution and an illegal law,, period, no matter how you slice and dice it.

Time for these assholes to be brought up on treason charges for there blatant disregard for the laws of this nation and the oath they swore to protect,, lets not let them slide on this . This is in fact a criminal act by them, and it's time to hold them accountable for there actions against the people.

They think Syria is a cluster fuck with what's going on over there,,,, they ain't seen nothing yet if it's tried here !!!!

Feedback Score

this wont end pretty ...

Feedback Score

Quote Originally Posted by jfreakofkorn View Post
    this wont end pretty ...
    I have to agree with you there, this is far from over and alot of people will loose thier jobs.