Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: why is it better??

Feedback Score

Default why is it better??

I'm new to ak's and I've been looking for a yugo m70 ab2. I've been given some references to go to a saiga....so what makes them better and what is the equal to an m70? thanx

Feedback Score

A Saiga is a Russian AK. Yes, it has to go through a bit of conversion before it looks like an AK again....but the receiver is russian and a true AK, so to speak

The M70 is a yugoslavian rendition of the AK. It has other unique features likes a bulged trunnion and a grenade sight and adapter.

Feedback Score
    38 (100%)

Basicly what he said, and a Saiga is cheaper up front.
    "Government is not the solution to our problem, government is the problem" Ronald Reagan

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

A Saiga is also brand new off the assembly line, with many military parts while a Yugo is built from parts kits made from guns issued to illiterate conscript troops (with no cleaning kits issued).

You do the math.

Feedback Score
    33 (100%)

Hands down, The Yugo is the best AK in 7x62-39
    Your in my Mind, and in my Sights

Feedback Score
    14 (100%)

I have a hard time comparing a Saiga to a true russian AK the parts are lighter in almost every aspect. IMOO there nothing special. there are guys who think by conveting them to look like a military rifle they are some how getting a true Ak due to its russain recive kind of make me chuckel. The quality of some of the Saigas is pretty bad as far as fit and finish. they are new true but then you got to rip it apart to make it what you want so in the end you get a non original weapon. some day unmodifed Saigas might be worth something because of the many that were modifed LOL. If you could find a Yugo that was quality built on new parts and had a good reciver like a NDS id get it over a modifed Saiga in a heart beat even if it was $200 more.