Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Scope won,t zero on PSL

  1. #21
    Gunco Member Mick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    289
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by akblue View Post
    Unless you maxed out the turret ring adjustment you should be able to center the reticle and have the ring set at 1 etc., for proper zero. Do not remove the screws and the knurled turret cover should not turn only the ring itself to reset to 0 etc., for more adjustment etc.
    Not sure from your post if you did this fully or not. I see you adjusted them somewhat but??
    That's unnecessarily difficult to understand.

    It remind me of this...
    Last edited by Mick; 01-02-2014 at 02:17 PM. Reason: Make changes

  2. #22
    No Hope For Me Coils's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    PA Where the Amish Roam Free
    Posts
    14,039
    Feedback Score
    38 (100%)

    Default

    all loosening the screws does is to allow the dial to be zeroed once the scope is set.
    Yes that is the main purpose of loosen the screws, but you can get a little more adjustment too, not much but it could help in some situations.

    Also it's hard to figure out what's going on some times without actually messing with it. I hope it's something minor
    "Government is not the solution to our problem, government is the problem" Ronald Reagan

  3. #23
    Gunco Member Mick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    289
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default

    I think the rail on the rifle is not aligned properly, and that the problem is not with the scope at all. The obvious and easy solution is to shim the scope mount.

  4. #24
    Gunco Veteran oneofthetwins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cajun Country
    Posts
    1,415
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

    Default

    Mick, what would be the best way to shim the scope mount. When I got the receiver back in 06 to build my PSL kit the rail wasn't cut down for my Romanian scope to work. I ended up using a dremel tool to trim the rail down to get the scope to fit.

  5. #25
    Gunco Member Mick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    289
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default

    Use a piece of feeler gauge to shim it. Some where on the net there is a tutorial with pics, but I can't find the bloody thing.

    Basically all you need to do is to place a shim under the rear of the mount where the little bolt secures it. You will need to remove or at lest slacken the brass coloured screws first.

  6. #26
    Gunco Veteran oneofthetwins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cajun Country
    Posts
    1,415
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

    Default

    Thanks Mick for your help .

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Search tags for this page

how to mount psl scope rail
,

psl scope wont zero

,
shim psl scope mount
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •