Thread: Novice PR Shooter: Best Group of the Day

Feedback Score

Default Novice PR Shooter: Best Group of the Day

I'm new to precision rifle shooting and have only shot my new rifle twice before. It was a beautiful day here in St. Louis yesterday, I mean, ridiculously so. Low humidy, around 50 degrees, low wind, perfect conditions. I've been curious to know how my rifle would handle Prvi Partizan Ammunition 308 Winchester 145 Grain Full Metal Jacket ammo. I've only used Federal Match with 175 grain Sierra King bullets before (It is what the scope is zeroed for). After a few rounds getting the rifle, and shooter, warmed up. I really did my best to get a good ten shot group. I had to hold a bit high with the stop, just a tiny bit actually at 100 yards, but I was really pleased with my best group of the day. Shooting from the bench, from bipod and rear bag. Here are the results.

Information on Rifle
    Remington 700 S/A .308
    26" 1.11.25 Mike Rock M24 Contour
    Gun built and action work done by Roger Burch
    Timney trigger
    AIAX stock
    Bushnell ERS 3.5-21x50mm FDE w/Badger 34mm steel rings
    Harris Bipod

Video on Rifle

Member of the National Rifle Association (Life/Endowment); Gun Owners of America (Life); Garand Collectors Association; National Shooting Sports Foundation. CCW License Holder in MO. FFL 03 License Holder.

Check out my Gun and Gear channel on YouTube:
    VDMA VIDEOS.

Feedback Score

Nice grouping

what pull do you have the timney set at?

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

Buy far the match Kings are the best bullet I've found for accuracy and my go to for accuracy. I get great results with any weight or caliber with them.

Wait just a cotton picking minute,,,,I think we'd discussed this very thing not to long ago,,didn't we?? Think so, I was talking about the 6.5X55 and how well they worked in that caliber,,ect,, ect,,,

Nice groups , don't ya just love it when a plan comes together!!