Gunco Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trying to get a amd 65 build going but can't fine any rails. Anyone know where I can get them. Don't EVEN mention Joeken, they been jerking me around for almost a month!!

Thanks

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have read alot of your threads and if I had 1/10th of your tallent I might take a shot at it but unfortunally I think it is out of my league. This is my first build and I am just trying to keep my head above water. Maybe if I had a set to look at I might take a shot at it. I am still trying to find out how to spot weld properly. Thanks for the reply

·
Administrator
7,143 Posts
Have you checked to see if tapco has any in stock? Hopefully soon k-var will have more in stock. I could sell you a pair of k-var rails if you need them and can't find them in stock anywhere (I bought a few sets when they had them in stock). Also if you were to make your own do you need an outline to follow, dimensions, pictures, etc? I have some I could scan and email if you wanted to look at them. Hope this helps.

·
Registered
52 Posts
I have no talent or machining skills whatsoever either. Just a guy with a dremel, drill press, jig saw and motivation :) It's actually pretty easy to make rails.

·
Happy Camper
7,794 Posts
Hrm. Seems like rails are getting more difficult to find these days. I need to play with mine, because the metal is slightly thicker on this tubing I purchased. Assuming they work OK w/o extra filing, I would be interested in making either a jig or something to produce these. I took about 30 minutes per set. Would be nice to get that down into a pattern, so as to produce 3-4 sets per hour. In a day's work, one could build what, 30 sets? Hrm more ideas for the milling machine....

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·