Gunco Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, my name is Daniel and I'm addicted to AKs, oh wait - this isn't AK anonymous? Oh.

Hehe, thought I'd introduce myself, I am a CNC operator and gunsmith hack. I work at www.kagerind.com , one of the largest independantly owned machine shops in the central US. I have assembled a few AR-15s, including barrel assemblies but have never built up an AK. I have owned a "pre-ban" Norinco type 56S-1 for years now and love it to death. I have personally put over 5,000 rounds through this gun and don't plan on stopping anytime soon.

I have access to a full blown machine shop and the owner is happy to help me do my various projects when he has time. What neither of us knows about though is how to do headspacing on an AK. My AKM kit that I am working on DOES NOT have matching numbers, sso I am guessing a headspacing is in order. Any info and tips would be GREATLY appreciated on this matter.

Anyway, I have only been browsing this site for a day or so and absolutly LOVE IT! Keep up the good work.

Cheers,
Dan

·
Registered
1,856 Posts
sharky47...
Welcome, the link that "Vis" posted should help you. If any additional questions arise, just post them here and I'm sure that you'll get help.

Again welcome.

·
Registered
1,386 Posts
:welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome:

·
Premium Member
6,900 Posts
Welcome Daniel,

You'd be hard pressed to find a finer bunch of firearms enthusiasts than those here.

·
Friend of MCMXI
8,717 Posts
Welcome Sharky, I'm learning and laughing and having a lot of fun being here and I'm sure you will too!

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yeah, I have been trying to find a fast-moving, informative, and pleasant forum for Ak builders for some time. Arfcom is ok, but moves waaay to slow for my taste, gunsnet.......well - no thank you. But this one is right on!