Gunco Forums banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
736 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, gunco I was wondering how many here played an instrument. If so what do you play. I am bass first, guitar second, and would like to learn the Piano.

·
President for Life Field Marshall Doctor Bluedog D
1,604 Posts
I am a left handed guitarist, I can sing pretty well, and I elicit stange tones from womens.

(Jake, your avatar really bugs me. I don't want to get too specific in case that woman is your mother or something, but, isnt there something more indicative of your complex personality? )

·
Registered
1,362 Posts
I only dabble in banjo and guitar, but I was a recording engineer for many famous musicians and record labels for many years. Does that count?

·
Registered
2,607 Posts
Sax, and i'm trying to learn the guitar..not to good at that yet..

·
Registered
736 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thats cool we got some talented people here. Playing the radio counts too. hehe

Bluedog,
That chick in the avatar isn't mom its an ex-g/f. That was here when she was in her mid 30's. I think she is in her early 40's now.

Viragos banjo is a tough instrument. Thats for sure.

WC846,
Let me know if you need any help with guitar I would be glad to assist you.

·
President for Life Field Marshall Doctor Bluedog D
1,604 Posts
Viragos said:
I was a recording engineer for many famous musicians and record labels for many years. Does that count?
Only if you tell stories and name names. We're waiting.

·
No Member
1,941 Posts
I had a drum set in the late 60's/70's and played in some garage bands and at a few colleges.My second set of drums came from the American Breed,remember them? Bend me shape me...I thought not. I haven't played in 25 years though I still have a 60's Rogers Dynasonic snare drum.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Joke: " Hey what do you call a musician that just broke up with his girlfriend?" "HOMELESS"!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

·
Registered
681 Posts