Gunco Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the whole forum thing so my apologies if I'm posting this thread incorrectly.

I picked up a Belarusian made PSO scope last night. After mounting I discovered that the reticle is canted pretty badly approximately 20°... Does anyone know how to remedy this problem?

·
Registered
6,497 Posts
You should introduce you're self first, normally, but I don't think we care all that much if you're not a spammer.

Any Hoo,,are you sure your scope is true and level , with your gun? Or is the cant noticeable without the scope being mounted, do you see a visible cant when just looking through the scope itself? If the latter, send it back. I recommend a set of bubble levels to be sure to get everything aligned well with the gun itself, that eliminates any errors there. That and lapping rings is a must,, especially if for anything you plan to use for long range, IMHO,little misalignment's can make a big difference in performance at long ranges, and those require more work to get right. I don't know what you're application is, but other than my fancy long range guns It's not really that critical if I'm setting up for something like a AK platform that normally you're not shooting at more than 150 yards max, or a bolt gun with modern rings and base's just make sure everything is torqued down even,,again with a long range application, I'd use a adjustable torque screwdriver/wrench,, just another one of those extra little things you'd do for long range work.

Hope that helps out,,,

·
Registered
179 Posts
His scope is molded to the side mount. It doesn't use rings.

I've seen a breakdown of the internals of a PSO but I've never had one apart myself. The reticle has rotated out of position somehow. You can go to google images and find breakdowns of the internals but you will loose the nitrogen fill when you crack it open. Hope it was cheap!

·
Registered
6,497 Posts