Gunco Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Long Arm of the LAW
2,385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got my Mig welder set up yesterday and finally completed a project I had put off for several years. Many years ago some dirtbag stole my arc welder, grinder, oxy equipment and all my related equipment. He was a friend of a friend with a white powder habit (unknown to me). He took off and probably sold my stuff for quick cash.

Anyway, I have slowly replaced my equipment (also just completed a weld AK from scratch). Anyone else here like to weld?????

·
Registered
2,607 Posts
like to weld, but do it all at work. i don't have any equipment at home. i had a friend come over and give me an estimate on how much it would cost to get 60 amp to the garage..almost passed out when he told me....that underground wire is expensive...

·
Friend of MCMXI
8,717 Posts
I have a Mig. A Miller 185 also w/spool gun. I'm no expert, but I can make the smoke roll and it usually holds.

·
Long Arm of the LAW
2,385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I don't know how to post them. It is an OOW receiver with an AMD kit and underfolder with a crappy black paint job. Next month a sand blaster cabinet and park tank will be added. I got 4 other AK's to parkerize.

·
Friend of MCMXI
8,717 Posts
WC846 said:
like to weld, but do it all at work. i don't have any equipment at home. i had a friend come over and give me an estimate on how much it would cost to get 60 amp to the garage..almost passed out when he told me....that underground wire is expensive...
How far away is your garage and what size service do you have in your home?

·
Friend of MCMXI
8,717 Posts
Chromebolt said:
I don't know how to post them. It is an OOW receiver with an AMD kit and underfolder with a crappy black paint job. Next month a sand blaster cabinet and park tank will be added. I got 4 other AK's to parkerize.